The potency of rain

It drizzled in the last three days . In places in my my garden, empty sand came alive. For example in the picture above, I have no idea what has sprouted. There are other sproutings also. I choose to be believe that there is something very potent and life giving about fresh rain, maybe something that it picks from the upper atmosphere. Because when I water the garden, things do sprout, maybe in ones and twos. Even those that I plant, struggle to sprout. The rain has awakened the soil in a such richness and bounty!  Not sure how much of this will survive the hot sun of the next few months. Lets see. The rain has been my unpaid planter.

This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

